Healthy snack ideas when you are in a pinch

ok, there are several versions of paleo out there.  I’m not exactly sure which one you are sticking with.  The first time we did the Whole 30, that was probably the most radical one out there.  My favorite is http://www.health-bent.com/

Anyway, I digress, all I mean to say is here are some ideas when you are in a hurry, or stuck at a doctor’s office, like I was today for over TWO hours with a small child…:)

  •  a baggie of nuts – mixed, any kind you like and throw in some seeds – sunflower or pumkpin (pepito). They don’t melt in your car or purse.
  • KIND bars – check out the ingredients — I can pronounce them and I know what they are!
  • FOOD SHOULD TASTE GOOD chips – with a black edge around the bag. Ingredients: brown rice, flax, sesame and sunflower seeds and quinoa…and they taste good! I use these with salsa.
  • piece of fruit and handful of nuts.

What are yours???  Please share…

Leave a Reply

