Are you starving???

This a.m. Amy and I talked about getting over the day 3 hump and how grumpy I got. Glad to be onto day 4.  Could be hunger?!  Could be de-toxing. Either way, glad it is over.  I always think day 3 is the worst.  Please remember about MyFitPal app if you want to see what others are eating or log your own food. It’s so easy!  And then you will know if your starving is a good thing. 

In the meantime, here’s what I eat most days (sample) to not starve or even get lightheaded:

Banana, water (then workout)

breakfast – coffee, chunky monkey muffin, oatmeal with cinnamon and honey, some type of egg

snack – orange, cashews

lunch – 3 pieces of turkey, juice (from my home juicer) or smoothie 8oz., small spinach salad – pecans, carrots, peppers, with homemade balsamic vinegar dressing.

snack – 8-16 oz. smoothie

dinner – butternut squash stir-fry, broccoli, brown rice, sunflower seeds, (chicken optional), sparkle water with a lime.

 

You will note that I am still eating oatmeal daily – cooked old fashioned on the stove – I NEED this. I have learned from doing this multiple times, and I will eat brown rice also.  Those are my only “grain allowances.”  I hope that makes sense.  

 

What do you do? What’s your go-to when on this program and HUNGRY???

One thought on “Are you starving???

  1. Hey Kristi…I always enjoy seeing your 10-day boot camp stuff, wondering what your Chunky Monkey Muffin is and could share the recipe?

    Hope you are well,

    Krista (Brubaker) Keiser

    Sent from Windows Mail

Leave a Reply

