Day 2: Clarification on Dairy

ok, so hopefully you are feeling really good and strong today.  I’m starting to get a little sore from all those squats last night…but I did want to clarify on dairy:

Butter and cheese (raw preferably, from humanly raised animals)are generally well tolerated even by those that are lactose intolerant.  These high-fat content foods support fat reduction goals.  Why?  Butter and cheese contain virtually zero carbohydrate and minimal amounts of lactose.  Still need to be used in moderation though – keep that in mind.  

Your homework:  Post to comments today — What is the hardest thing for you to give up during these 10 days???

(Source: Primal Cravings book)

4 thoughts on “Day 2: Clarification on Dairy

  1. The hardest thing for me to give up is bread!!!!! I love a fiber muffin in the morning with my coffee………Other than that, I think I can survive. Feeling good and motivated!!!

Leave a Reply

