Kelly’s smoothie

There are all kinds of ways to make a smoothie and I love learning a new one to try.  Here’s my current fav, that my sister-in-law, Kelly made me while I was visiting her in NYC this past summer.

2 cups of almond milk

1 cup coconut water

1 scoop of protein powder (I use pea protein I order from Amazon)

1 TBSP. Cocoa powder

1/2 tsp. goji berries

1/2 tsp. chia seeds

1 TBSP. almond butter

handful of ice cubes

Most ingredients can be purchased at Whole Foods, Earthfare, or ordered from Amazon.

(This will make 2-3 smoothie servings, depending on how big a serving you like.)

 

Leave a Reply

