“Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again…

and expecting different results.” – Albert Einstein.

That’s why we need to shake it up.  Maybe you fell off the track over the weekend, had a birthday, or just slipped up – by accident or on purpose.  Doesn’t matter. Today is a new day.  Monday.  Get back on track.  Right now. No more excuses.  In 4 days, you get measured.  It’s flying by.  Don’t be insane.  Do a new thing.  Dig deep.  If it were easy, EVERYONE would do it.  It’s not easy.  Planning meals ahead.  Working out EVERYday.  Reading ingredients.  Cooking real food.  It all takes time.  But you got this.  By now you know how.

Come back tonight, refreshed, and ready to hit the weights hard with a high heart rate, committing everything you got to the best 30 minutes of your day.  Cardio and strength together. Brilliant.  Two for one.

I saw and heard about your food logs.  AWESOME.  You are so knowledgeable.  Put what you know into practice and remember Albert Einstein…he knew a few things. 🙂

Image

3 thoughts on ““Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again…

  1. I, Sharon Snearly, hereby swear never to 1. Fall off the wagon and 2. Never let the wagon run me over.
    BC was tough tonight but my favorite trainer once said “If it was easy, everyone would do it!”
    Enough said!!

  2. Weekends are so hard for me! I always “fall off the wagon” on the weekends, and then it takes me all week to get back on track. It’s a vicious cycle, and I feel like I can’t ever make any progress. But I’m loving every minute of Boot camp…from the great instructor to the support of all the girls! Best thirty minutes of my day!

Leave a Reply

